Friends of Arc Flashlight, stand up and be counted

Status
Not open for further replies.

js

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hello everyone,

I am new to the CPF, but not new to Arc. My brother got me an Arc AAA LE when they were first made available to CPFers. Very soon I couldn't imagine how I had managed without it before. My brother and I talk flashlights during almost every phone conversation, and over the past two years or so he has told me a number of things about Mr. Gransee and his company which inspired and impressed me. I am also impressed by all of Mr. Gransee's posts.

In short, Arc Flashlight is one of those small businesses that deserves our support, moral and financial. Its attitude and philosophy, its idealism, are rare, rare things. I don't want to own a product that is mass produced to take advantage of the "economics of scale". I want to own a product like an Arc AAA, or an Arc LS.

I was motivated to post this after reading Mr. Gransee's reply in the "Arc AAA price-point" thread. I wanted to say for the record that we are with you! (or at least I am). We will not sit by and let Arc Flashlight fold after "x months", should that eventuality ever come near. We will do whatever we can; we will buy your products at whatever price you need to charge in order to make money. People have said that "you vote with your wallet." I disagree. You vote with your mind and with your heart; your wallet just enables you to make a monetary difference. But there are many fields of action besides the monetary one.

Mr Gransee has said that he is reluctant to accept charity. We are not offering charity, sir. We are offering support. We are acting upon the respect you have earned from us. We are acting upon honor and principle, as you do. Arc Flashlight is simply the best. The excellence of its products and customer service are second to none.

Is anyone else with me!?! Stand up and be counted! All of you Arc Flashlight fans out there sound off.

jtice

Flashaholic