New flashlight for work (LEO) how do these sound?

THETANK

Newly Enlightened
I need a new flashlight for work. I am a police officer and have had stingers throughout my career (I work midnights). I have upgraded the head on my XT w/ the terra lux upgrade ( which I was pleased with) and have a poly stinger with a regular bulb. I was looking at purchasing a new light with a strobe function and was interested in the following:

1)Stinger LED $80
2)Lumapower LumaHunter MRV SK v1.3 $75 (batteryjunction)
3)Olight M30 $130
4) Innova T4 $115

My concerns with the light are that they are durable, bright ( at least as bright as my stinger with the terralux head), and have a good battery life. I would like to try to keep the light between 6.5 inches and 8.5 inches because it will be on my belt ( which all of the above fall into). I don't want to have to "scroll through" modes to get to what I need because time maybe of importance, but I would like a strobe for building searches. I would never use a "low mode"( < 80 lumens) .

Are these other 2 lights worth the cost difference? Keep in mind with my Stinger I already have the chargers and 4 batteries, with the other two lights I will have to purchase batteries and a charger. Would the cost increase be worth it?

Chrontius

Flashlight Enthusiast
I'd lean toward the Inova T4, or perhaps the 5.11 Light for Life - that one needs no batteries, being a sealed ultracapacitor that charges from dead flat in 90 seconds, goes up to 220+ lumens, and has the strobe you want. Runtime suffers in a single burn, but pretty much every time you get out of the car, its battery (er, capacitor) will be full.

dano

Flashlight Enthusiast