ok please help this newbie

raggie33

*the raggedier*
im very new to leds flashlights . igot one at walmart it last like 100 hours battery life/ but what i want is more like 10 or 15 hours but i want it very very bright.what flash light do you recomend. i like the size that fits in hands comfortably

raggie33

*the raggedier*
ty for the info im still mazed at how long my led last now even at its low light we are very happy when we need it after are halogen flashlight dies in 20 minutes.. i been goggleing all day to i fond this forum.. and saw some flash light with a 5 watt led i bet thats bright. but i still aint sure what lumens is or candlepower for that matter,

Hoghead

Flashaholic*
raggie33,
Welcome to CPF! You will get lots of suggestions here. The
brighter the light the less runtime you will get. Would you
give us more info on what you want & how much you want to
spend. The only 5 watt LED that I have is the Surefire L4 &
it is bright, but has a 1 hour runtime(that is bright for
1 hour then dimmer for a while longer). I think a L4 is
about $140. There are also 1 watt luxeon lights that are
very nice, Surefire L1,KL1,KL3, & ARC LSL-S,LSL-P,LSH-S,
LSH-P, & there are others but these are top of the line IMHO
These are all small lights & very high quality. There are
cheaper lights also. It might take you awhile to get over
sticker shock, but if you hang around here you will.

raggie33

*the raggedier*
i want one thats brigter then the brinkman on top of this webpage that im posting link to .i wish it had a name on it and they wont let me link directly to pic bascily for now i just want one brigher then that and if posable one i can by localy and i live in a small town we just have walmart target. and homedepot .but i got the feeling this is something i have to by online but i hope not.
http://www.labsafety.com/store/product_group.asp?dept_id=15027&parent_id=8646

raggie33

*the raggedier*