New Guy saying Hello and have a ??

Jbrew

Newly Enlightened
I am just getting into good flashlights.Bought way to many cheap ones. Currently use a Rayovac 2AA 3W bought at WalMart. Have been telling my wife for a few years all I ever wanted was a good pocket knife, have that now, and a good flashlight. She would always sigh and say whatever. SO I am have a few ideas of what I want but figured asking the experts would be better. My requirements are:
Strobe
Clicky tailcap
1 or 2 AA batteries
$50-$75 limit

Been looking alot at the Fenix LD10+ and LD20.

Any other suggestions are greatly appreciated.
Links are helpful too as I am a NOOB

red02

Enlightened

Those requirements can fit a number of lights, not just Quark.

Quark AA/AA2
Fenix LD10/20
Eagletac P100A2
Eagletac P20A2
http://www.illuminationgear.com/14322/index.html
Dereelight Javelin
http://flashlightconnection.com/Der...n/Dereelight-Javelin-3S-XP-G-R5-LED-p283.html
Surefire G2+AN14+XPG Dropin
Olight I20

http://www.light-reviews.com/reviews_aa.html
-about another 30, 40 lights that meet your requirements.

entoptics

Enlightened
As red mentioned, you're criteria are pretty general.

Some helpful information that would get you better advice is...

1) Will it be regularly carried on your person (EDC = Every Day Carry)? 1xAA will be better for this. Even some of them are big enough to get in the way when carried constantly.

2) Do you need a very low brightness setting? For example, the LD10/20 lights have low settings that are too bright for some folks. Not good for map reading, stealthy bathroom/kitchen trips, etc.

3) Do you want a floody light for best performance at "indoor" distances (under 10 yds), or a throwy light for best performance at longer "outdoor" distances (30-75 yds).

4) Do you want lots of versatile modes or just a couple of simple modes?

Jbrew

Newly Enlightened
As red mentioned, you're criteria are pretty general.

Some helpful information that would get you better advice is...