What I want! Maybe?

Jasonthephoneboy

Newly Enlightened
Hello :wave: flashaholics, I'm new to the membership role, although I have been reading from your site for well over a year on and off. I have been using this wonderful site and all of you guyses knowledge to sift through lights I have been interested in over the last year. I have always been a big fan of quality flashlights, ah I remember the first time I got a real (1 watt) LED light. To me that was a thrower. My my how things have changed. I have been comparing flashlights ever since always getting a bigger brighter light. However all of my lights have been lights from wal-mart or wherever. I have only used AA batt lights, and have been very strong about only AA lights. I felt CR123's were hard to obtain and expensive, especially when I could buy rechargeable AA's. Since first finding your site about a year ago, my eyes have been opened. I have searched CPF many times looking for reviews of flashlights I have wanted to get in the past. And now even though I have a while to sit on it (gotta save up some money) I think I have made a decision. My decision comes after careful reading and searching.

I have decided to go a route of power via 18650's But that too seemed to be more frustrating than finding a light because of the potential hazards involved. The same goes for the charger. Without CPF I would have bought a "recomended" battery and charger pack, and would have ended up with a WF-139 w/xxxxfire batteries, and no prior knowledge of the potential hazards of these under-par set-ups. Being a regular guy with regular knowledge I would figure them to be safe.