Help me find a work light

SexieWASD

Newly Enlightened
Hello everybody, I need help finding the perfect light for at work. I'm an auto tech and I previously had an LED Lenser V6 that I bought from one of the tool trucks, but it didn't really cut it. It had absolutely nothing to grip onto, it wasn't magnetic at all, It would turn on in my pocket, and didn't have a clip on it, it also wasn't regulated, the LEDs were exposed and collected dirt, it ran on AAA's, it would roll away, basically it sucked, well not really it was an ok light, and now serves my mother well, as I just got a 4Sevens 123^2 tactical.

While the 4Sevens is a huge step up, it's still missing a few things and I think that I could do better, or maybe I've just been bitten by an expensive bug .

Here is my list of wants/needs, I've done some research, and that led me to the 4Sevens, but I still haven't found a light that meets all of these requirements. Maybe you can help me find the perfect light, or at least one that is closer.

Pocket-able with a pocket clip.

knurled / some sort of grip

magnetic (can be retrieved with a magnet on a stick, or has a spot to put a magnet on it)

300(ish) lumens (but brighter can always work too :)

lithium batteries

focusable beam

regulated power supply (buck+boost)

medium / max modes

UI where you don't have to cycle through all of the modes

It has to be tough, I've already dented my 4Sevens tapping on an EGR valve.

forward clicky is preferred

Price isn't really an issue, but I would like to keep it reasonable (under $300)

Any suggestions?

joe1512

Enlightened
Um good luck with all that.

Consider what I have though.

Its a stainless steel itp A1. Link for illustration purposes.
http://goinggear.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=14_19&products_id=486

32 bucks, and the clip is steel, decent strength and can be reversed to fit your cap or removed.