SunwayLED M10R Review. (Beamshots and Impressions)

StickThatClutch

Newly Enlightened
First off I'd like to thank the team at SunwayLED for giving me a chance to play with their new M10R light! I was sent this light as part of their product launch promotion over on CPFmarketplace.

Background

Before I begin, as you can see I'm relatively new here. This is my first light review and as a result, I feel it's prudent to give you a little background about myself in order for you to better get a feel as to my thoughts.

I bought my first LED flashlight in April after stumbling across CPF. Since then I've amassed a modest collection of 6 LED lights. I am an aspiring attorney by trade - but spent the last 10 years or so in the IT field. The reason for me buying a light was I do quite a bit of work on cars in my garage and felt that there had to be something better than my 3D maglight - and since then, it's been fun reading the vast amount of info that is contained on this board.

I've been carrying a light since I bought my JetBeam RRT-0 in April, and since then have swapped my EDC from that to a Maratac AAA and now to a Preon 2 (this is mostly because the Preon has the most natural look blending in with my work attire). In general, I would say my opportunities for using a flashlight in my daily life are really few and far between. I live an a vast swath of planned communities and as a result, there are not many instances when I'm "in the dark." Thus, since April, I'd say I've only put 4 to 5 hours of runtime on my collection of lights - most of this was finding an excuse to play with them.