Newbie info

savtraxx

Newly Enlightened
Hi guys im new to this flashlight stuff
ive been looking into em since mum came home and said look at my new work light then she turned it on i was like whattt!!!! - led lenser p7 which i now know is nothing compared to whats avilable now

so ill try and keep it simple
i want a light that throws far
something that i dont needa take a loan out on the bank to buy
reliable
preferably good runtime

im looking at a LED lenser x21-950 lumens but dam why so deer , heavy and serious looking
when theres a raptor crt3 that pumps 1200 lumen and is half the price?
which will throw further? the raptor is intimidating me to buy.

i want something thatll blow away the p7 and preferably throws a long way!! and is BRIGHT , just for the heck of it! the x21 is nice , but its too dam big , heavy and $$$$$$$$$

suggestions?
cheers

ti-force

Flashlight Enthusiast
If you really want to go cheap, although it's heavy, the Stanley HID is the way to go. It's extremely bright, but it is a HID light. If you're looking to spend $300 and up, you have the Olight SR-90 (still kinda large), the Olight SR-91 has just been released and 4sevens is building an S12 and S18 that they'll be releasing at some point. I'm sure there are other options, but that's all I can think of at the moment. Good luck and BTW,
:welcome:

savtraxx

Newly Enlightened
depends how good it is , show me what options there are $300 and under i guess

cheers guys

and whatever batteries it needs. if it takes a rechargable 1s lipo pack , great but i can always buy batteries:twothumbs

ti-force

Flashlight Enthusiast
OK it just came to me. A Lambdalight Varapower 2000. I think it's your only option under $300 with the output you're looking for. I'm not sure if it will throw like you want (no experience with this light), but it may be your only option short of modding a light yourself. I could be wrong though. See the link below:

http://lambdalights.com/varapower.html

Last edited:

BarryG