r/c cars

savtraxx

Newly Enlightened
Hi was wondering if anyone else on here does r/c
ive been doing it since april of 2007 and havent stopped 1 bit since
over 3 years ive owned i think around 20 cars and 1 boat
its definatey an addiction , i rekon ive poured over 10k into r/c:whistle:
here are 2 of my favourite cars , the big one i still have.
basicaly a 1/5 scale 29cc powered machine. it may be the size of a weed wacker engine but it will top out at around 20 000 rpm ( wel above weed wacker engines)
i reckon ive poured over 3k into this car alone on upgrades and replacement parts
once green , now black
bajagreen.jpg

batmobaja.jpg

my 2nd favourite was my rock crawler , was pretty much all upgrades and got a body airbrushed with my name on the side:party:
axaial1.jpg

Anyway its a lot easier to show videos rather then explain so here are some of my favourite r/c vids.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SQW4nO1TCXM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PLOGAvhyJ84
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vYqFfoGdDq4&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bKdPy5xDxYk&feature=PlayList&p=563AFA56CFC45516&playnext=1&index=31
and this one is my old brushless truck with 3s 11.1V lipo about 70 mph
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kGsfa9bfEGA

TONY M

Flashlight Enthusiast
Nice videos savtraxx, I used to and still do have an on-off interest into R/C cars.

My first decent R/C car was a Kyosho Pure ten Mantis series nitro RWD Volvo touring car.I had a lot of fun with it at the time and would love to get something half similar to it again in the future. My first pic though would be a Traxxas Rustler VXL brushless as I feel that it is tough enough to not be too worried about damaging it and the technology of electric systems these days allows great benefits (power mainly) without having to go to with (IMHO) the hassle that nitro can bring. I also have a Kyosho Mini-Z MR-02 mid mounted that I rarely used unfortunately.