motorcycle riders

onelight

Enlightened
How many CPFers ride motorcycles and what do you ride? onelight kawasaki klr650 & BMW r1150gs been riding 32yrs OKC

raggie33

*the raggedier*
i used to ride a 1970 cb 750 it was like 30 years old when i had it.but for its age it was fast. and fun i sold it when i left fla

Silviron

Flashlight Enthusiast
I don't have the guts to ride a bike anymore; I had a stripped down 1947 Indian Chief back in 1970 though.

God, I wish I had the money to have been able to restore it back then, and been able to keep it to this day.

onelight

Enlightened
[ QUOTE ]
raggie33 said:
i used to ride a 1970 cb 750 it was like 30 years old when i had it.but for its age it was fast. and fun i sold it when i left fla

[/ QUOTE ] The cb750 was a good bike for Honda I worked on a lot of them (I was a honda mechanic in the 70s)If well taken care of they would run & run. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

snakebite

Flashlight Enthusiast
since about 1981 and everything from a whizzer to a 1500 goldwing.got a set of carbs from a gs1150e sitting on the bench now.i usually have at least one running and 10 that i need to fix up.

FlashGordon

Newly Enlightened
If you include mini-bikes and dirt bikes, I've been on two wheels since the early 70's, so call it thirty years.

First bike: Honda CB 350 in 1975 (rode it to High School for four years durning the "Fonz" era)

Second: Kawasaki LTD 1000 bought new in 1981 (Scary bike, I sure miss it, but got me into a heap of trouble with the cops)

Third: 1980 Harley-Davidson Wide Glide FXWG for my 18th birthday. (built into a 96 C.I. Stroker with all the HP stuff : High lift cams, solid lifters, titanium spring collars, head work, S&S carb) Blown up and rebuilt by me five to six times. ( it is amazing how many women want a ride if you have a Harley...)