Which is the best webite for online photo storage?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Oztorchfreak

Flashlight Enthusiast
As I am fairly new to CPF I just signed up with Photobucket so that I can attach photos into my posts.

I have attached photos just yesterday to my posts without problems.

Logging into Photobucket seems a bit hit and miss today.

Is that the story with most free accounts?

I was wondering who most of you guys deal with for online photo storage?

I would like to hear some sucess stories and find a fast and reliable site.

Last edited:

sol-leks

Flashlight Enthusiast
Re: Which is the best webite for online phote storage?

I've always used imgshack with much success.

jellydonut

Enlightened

Photobucket is useless. I use Imageshack or Flickr.

Flying Turtle

Flashaholic

Photobucket has always worked fine for me, since 2003. I do always resize myself first and there's maybe only a hundred pics total, but it's always performed with no problems.

Geoff

Colorblinded

Enlightened

Generally speaking I've just used photobucket for junk images for web use. I put my actual photos on my site and on flickr as well.

I've never much liked photobucket to be honest. It's a horrendously clunky site but I just have been too lazy to switch to imageshack. One of these days I suppose I'll look in to doing that.

experimentjon

Newly Enlightened

I've been using photobucket for a long time. The site is somewhat clunky, especially if you move your photos into different folders (which will then break the links).

How is imageshack better? I used them a long time ago, but found that photobucket was better. Snapshot in time, from around 2005 probably.

I think Flickr is nice, but the free accounts seem to have very little storage, and it doesn't seem as friendly for posting pics directly on forums.

jhc37013

Flashlight Enthusiast

I've only used Imageshack so I really can't compare but it's easy to use especially resizing and getting the forum codes.

Kilovolt