New here. wondering if anyone can light my way with some help!

ezflash

Newly Enlightened
hello im new to this flashlight modding scene and need some help, i wanted to start off with a soli mag led upgrade just to test the waters. i saw that someone put a golden dragon? in a soli and had a lens put in it but i cant seem to find a place to purchase the lens or the led :fail: and how exactly to solder or connect the led to the soli mag :( so can someone PLEASE help?! im dying to get some hands on action so i can do some of the mods ive seen some guys do here that are pretty amazng! thanks!

Lampyris noctiluca

Newly Enlightened
Hi ezflash :welcome:

The soli mod is a good easy place to start, but be warned it is a slippery slope to multiple sst90! :devil:

Use the search function at the top of the page, there is a wealth of info here:)

Edit: just had a quick search and this one looks good and has step-by-step photos....

Good luck!

Fichtenelch

Enlightened
Personally i'd say that a soli mag is a hard way to start...a mag 3c or 2d or 3d is a much easier way. Or a maglite mini or something that is p60-compatible.

Just my 0.02$

ezflash

Newly Enlightened
Personally i'd say that a soli mag is a hard way to start...a mag 3c or 2d or 3d is a much easier way. Or a maglite mini or something that is p60-compatible.

Just my 0.02$

i know what you mean, being that the parts are way smaller its harder to work with? but its also a cheap way to start lol i wouldn't want to mess up expensive stuff right now because it'll kill my motivation to actually get to a few of the builds i have seen in some posts here lovecpf

aEx155

Newly Enlightened
i know what you mean, being that the parts are way smaller its harder to work with? but its also a cheap way to start lol i wouldn't want to mess up expensive stuff right now because it'll kill my motivation to actually get to a few of the builds i have seen in some posts here lovecpf