RRT-0 and D10 clip

yowzer

Enlightened
After seeing multiple threads about how the D10's clip fits the Jetbeam RRT-0, I ordered an extra one (Not about to take off the one living on my D10)... only to discover that the backing plate that the screws thread into won't line up with the holes on the RRT-0's tailcap. This is the XP-G version, and all the pictures I've seen of successfully installed clips were the XR-E versions. Did something about the tailcap bezel change between versions? Anybody managed to get the clip to fit an XP-G RRT?

OCD

Enlightened
I have the R2 and had to sand/grind just a little from the bottom edge of the backing clip to get it to fit on mine. My R2 has the 3 slots and 2 holes. in the tail.

BIGLOU

Enlightened
Yowser I'm no expert but there where two versions of RRT-0. The first one had the four
slots on the tailcap and the next version R2 has the 3 slots and two threaded screw holes. CPFers have modded the RRT-0 to use a D10 clip but have to sand down the tailcap down to make space for the backing plate to use with screws through the slots not through the factory threaded screw holes. I have been lagging but I'm going to tap two holes near the "V" on the clip don't know if you know what I'm talking about. It is going to be like a backwards "C" cut in on the left and a "C" cut on the right. I have not seen this mod or at least no photos of this on CPF. I'm not too crazy about using a dremel to sand down or drill my RRT-0. I will send out the body to get machined this week and post photos. I know there are a few RRT-0 post is it cool to post photos on this thread so I don't start another.

lewong

Newly Enlightened
My RRT-0 tail cap has three slots and two threaded screw holes. I was able to use the D10 clip by using one of the slots and one of the threaded screw holes for the backing plate. The one D10 screw that went through the threaded hole is much smaller in diameter than the hole in the tail cap.