AA Lights in the 300-500 Lumen Range???

g.p.

Enlightened
There are many AA lights in the 100-200 lumen range, and I've found the 600-700 lumen AA lights like the TK40, TK45, and Polestar A6. But are there any AA lights in 300-500 lumen range? I'm looking for something in that range that will run off Eneloops, and can comfortably be worn on my belt.....perhaps 2-4 AA cells. Any ideas???

Thanks!

Last edited:

don.gwapo

Enlightened
Re: AA Lights in the 400-500 Lumen Range???

Sunwayman M40A. 500 lumens, MCE led, 4xAA. 5.6 inches.

g.p.

Enlightened

That looks perfect....except for the price!!!:faint:

Dual

Newly Enlightened
Another vote for the Sunwayled/Sunwayman M40A.

I've been using mine for about 2 months now and its my go to light for outdoor use.

Monocrom

Flashaholic

That looks perfect....except for the price!!!:faint:

Simply haven't gotten to the point where you can realistically expect that many lumens from a multiple AA-based light, without paying for it. And if a company advertises one using one or two AA cells, they're lying.

Lawliet

Newly Enlightened
Is it the throw you're after? In that case the LD40 might fit in, even if it fall short in raw lumen. Although the NW led skews the lumen readings in comparisin to CW ones.

don.gwapo

Enlightened
Or you can have an Eagletac P20A2 MKII R5. Has a 300 led lumens in 2xAA format if the M40A is to expensive for you.

g.p.

Enlightened
Is it the throw you're after? In that case the LD40 might fit in, even if it fall short in raw lumen. Although the NW led skews the lumen readings in comparisin to CW ones.
I'll be using the light for work as an aircraft mechanic. It's all night shift and mostly walking around the aircraft doing visual inspections and repairs. Most of it is in close stuff (5-10ft), but I also need to be able to clearly see up to the top of the tail, which is about 60ft high. Something with a high mode to to see the tail, and a medium mode for everything else would be the best.