LEO looking for your recommendations

AmicusCuriae

Newly Enlightened
Hello all,

I am a first time poster with a dilemma and I would like your help.

I am a law enforcement officer and I just lost the Surefire E2E Executive Elite that has served me well as an everyday carry light for the last three years. I am looking for a new tactical light to replace my E2E and I don't know many brands other than Surefire/Streamlight very well so I figured I would ask the experts for advice. Please give me your recommendations based on the following criteria:

- I would like a high quality, powerful LED light with at least a high and low setting, and I would prefer a strobe setting as well.
- It must be a true tactical light with a tail cap where I can get the high setting with one click. I don't want to have to do multiple clicks, presses, and/or twists in a high stress situation.
- I work exclusively in plain clothes, so it needs to have a pocket clip. That pocket clip needs to be strong; I broke at least half a dozen clips on my old Surefire when they got snagged on various things (fortunately they have excellent customer service and always sent me replacements).
- Nothing too short or too long - I don't want anything shorter than 3" or longer than 5.5".
- While cost isn't a huge factor, it can't be ridiculously expensive - no more than $175. If I can get good performance out of a cheaper unit, I would certainly prefer to spend less money.
- It can't have any strike bezels or spikes. I don't want anything that can get jammed up or put a hole in my pocket. Besides, if I am going to wack something, I am certainly not going to use my flashlight!

Given my criteria, what do you suggest? Any help you could give would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance for your advise!

Regards,

AmicusCuriae

Last edited:

CPFBiology

Enlightened