Hi guys, when did you become crazy for LED flashlights ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

TITANER

Newly Enlightened
Hi guys,i am Jack,.I bought my first flashlight four years ago ,i member the reason why i bought that flashlight is because i saw one of my friend used a small but very very bright flashlight in a trip .The flashlight'beam is so beautiful and bright,it gave me a big surprise,after that i started fell in love with LED Flashlight .I like them so much ,because it is so great ,beautiful beam and design ,amazing long-range capability and runtime,what's more it is very easy to carry ,you can use it as EDC toy.The first flashlight i own is a very lovely small plastic flashlight,though it is rather cheap,but i like it very much ,and save it untill today .

So,how about you ,guys :).

jgraham15

Enlightened
Re: Hi guys,when did you begain crazy in flashlight and can you

Hi Jack,

Well being that I am a mechanic I have always had the need for a really good flashlight. I started with a 2 cell Maglite and used that for a few years then stumbled across a Coast Led Lenser tactical rechargeable flashlight that blew the doors off of the maglite and was a heck of alot smaller and lighter. I fell in love with that flashlight and convinced a bunch of the other mechanics in the shop to buy them. They worked great for a while but eventually all started craping out. Wanting to fix them rather than keep sending them back to be repaired/replaced I stumbled across CPF.

Now I own at least 50 flashlights and half have been modified in some way and I just started buying full custom flashlights. I love CPF but damn it makes it hard to save any money when everytime I log into this site I find another flashlight that I just gotta have! :broke: :ohgeez: Even my girlfriend has an Oveready bored 6P with Moddoo triple. :twothumbs