New Keychain LED and EDC Flashlight

M

Musky_Hunter

I got directed here from Bladeforums.com, they said i would get all the info i need.

I have selected the ARC AAA as my keychain LED, should i get the LE or the regular. Is it worth the extra $10?

Also, i need to get a quality EDC flashlight, my Mini Mag aint cutting it, i work in a warehouse and i need a light to shine the entire length of it, around 100-150 yards.

I will fit it in my Cargos so size is not that important. Of the 2 battery surefires which one is recommended. There is the 6P, G2, G2Z, C2, Z2, and M2. Will the G2Z fit the KL4 LED Adaptor? How about the A19 extra battery adaptor?

Thanks for the info... /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/confused.gif

PlayboyJoeShmoe

Flashaholic
I have a non LE ARC AAA that I like very much!

I also have a Surefire G2. I don't know about 150 yards....

The Pelican M6 might be a better choice as it is more of a throw light, where as the SFs are Wall of light or flood type lights. Replacement lamps are way cheaper too. The Sfs are fixed focus, the M6 adjustable.

<edit>

I just took my M6 outside and tried some throw. At 150-200 feet away, the tops of the trees were lit up pretty good.

<end edit>

If you can get on the list a McModule is available for the M6 and is HIGHLY regarded!!! I haven't the scratch to even get on the list.

Kiessling

Flashaholic
IMHO the Arc AAA "P" or "LE" is not worth the price in brightness, it will give you a warmer color though and the good feeling that you bought the best /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

When throw is concerned, I am not the real expert ...

bernhard

JOshooter

Enlightened