POST APOCALYPTIC "EDC" Flashlight, which ONE would you choose ?

Z

z_SixCats!

Hi all,

Food for thought. I was just wondering what CPF members would choose as their EDC Post Apocalyptic Flashlight ? In other words, what would you choose as your 28 days later/Night of the living dead light ? Correct me if Im wrong but, would AA batteries to be THE most common (available/easier to find) batteries durning a SHTF situation? If you like, you can list a SECOND (Backup) light as well. Being a newbie here at CPF, I have yet to purchase a serious light. I plan to go with the ELZETTA ZFL-M60-CS3S as my Post Apocalyptic EDC light. I am also interested in the SUREFIRE BACKUP and/or HDS Systems Clicky as my BACKUP light. Than again, perhaps I would be better off considering a AA model of some sort. Perhaps in a true SHTF situation, the ability to have loooonger running time (using low lums/extended battery life) and the more common AA batteries is most important! I look forward to CPF members input.

Regards,

SixCats!

SixCats!

Enlightened
Re: POST APOCALYPTIC "EDC" Flashlight, which ONE would you choose ?

Ha! I can't believe I found this old thread from when I was first a member before the CRASH. Too bad all the excellent responses have been lost.

Regards,
SixCats!

Kyiku

Newly Enlightened

Zebralight H51 with headband ; hands free apocalypse!

Illumination

Flashlight Enthusiast

I'd take something that could nearly duplicate sunlight...but could also be set low to conserve batteries or minimize attention...the new SF UB3T might do the trick. Would also need a backpack full of batteries...

Just noticed your old profile indicates you originally joined in '69...

Ymerej

Newly Enlightened

I'd probably get a crank flashlight WTSHTF...Batteries could be scarce by that time, and people would probably be shooting each other for 'em...i just hope they make one with at least 100 otf lumens when that time comes :whistle:

Tommygun45

Enlightened