PD 31 Beam Shots

Z

z_someguy4747

I finally got my PD31! This is my first rechargeable battery Lion light! Here are a few beam shots of the PD31. I used my LD20 for comparison. It is the next best light that I have. The PD31 is on the left and the LD20 is on the right. I am very new to lights so I will not call this a review but I will mention some things that I have observed. :) Also the shots are all taken with fresh batteries. AW18650 2600 mAh charged to 4.15v(on their first charge, not sure if that matters or not.) in the PD31 and fresh out of the box Duracell Procell AA's in the LD20.

redoredo.jpg

I know you all know what this light looks like but I couldn't resist a little shot of my fast growing bunch of lights. 14 days ago I didn't have any!

dsc0360ft.jpg

This is just a quick shot of the hot label. This is the one part of the light that Fenix omits from their website.

redoredo2.jpg

I also thought it might be helpful to add a photo of the light in my hand to give you an idea of the size. I have pretty average sized hands. I usually wear a large comfortably or size 10 gloves.

messedup.jpg

Turbo

dsc0330j.jpg

High

dsc0331q.jpg

Medium

The above shots were all taken at ISO200, f/4, and 1/30sec

dsc0334qz.jpg

Low

This shot is of both the lights on low. The exposure has been adjusted(5 stops more light. ISO200, f/4, and 1 sec so that the low mode of the PD31 can actually be seen. It is much lower than the LD20! This is really nice. It is comparable to the low on my LD01.

The shots below are of both the LD20 and PD31. I am attempting to show their throw. The furthest wall(my subject so to speak) to the left of the dumpster is about 60 yards away give or take 10 feet or so. I counted them out by walking. Sorry I didn't have anywhere better for this. I know it is not very dark and it doesn't give you a good idea of the flood of the lights but I figured something was better than nothing.

dsc0345y.jpg