Outlook 2004? Multi-users.

Darell

Flashaholic
In short order, my wife and I will be forced to share one computer. It is more of a self-imposed experiement than anything else. I won't bore you with the details. The good news is that I get a faster machine with an 18" high-quality flat panel.

OK Darell... so what's the problem?

The problem is, I've been using Outlook for the past six years, and of course I'm hooked on it in several ways. My wife will soon be required to use Outlook for her work, and seeing as how we'll be on the same machine, that REALLY screws us up. She'll need to synch with her work email, and she receives about 1o0 email/day, while I see about 75. And of course the BIG problem is that Outlook does not support multiple users. This won't do...

So I've heard a rumor that Outlook 2004 WILL support multiple users. Anybody know if that is true? Anybody have some words of wisdom to get me out of this fix?

Now, I'm fully aware that many will quickly tell me how much Outlook sucks (as well as anything made my MS). So feel free to have at it. The bottom line is that I need a solution to my problem, so just knowing that my softward sucks won't help me nearly as much as suggesting what I should do differently. The idea of switching to Linux/Mac is NOT an option. (period) If there is another email client out there that will offer the same features that I'm used to with Outlook, and will allow me to import all of my contacts and emails, I'm all ears.

Thanks in advance...

logicnerd411

Flashlight Enthusiast
You know what? Outlook (as well as anything made my MS) sucks. Switch to Linux. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif
OK, I just HAD to do that. Sorry. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/twakfl.gif

As for your problem, I'm sorry, but I can't help you there. Good luck.

Dan

Eugene

Flashlight Enthusiast