Looking for an AA or AAA Flashlight

S

sleepyx637

Hi,

I'm pretty new to flashlights, but have always been fascinated. Currently, I have a E2D with a Veleno drop-in in transit. I'm also looking for a smaller light that takes AA or AAA since they're easier to find in a pinch. Looking for something that's very bright (duh) and hopefully lightweight (titanium would be awesome). Can anyone help me out with suggestions?

I found the form below, so hopefully it'll help. Thanks all!

For all questions please select all that apply.

1) How would you prefer to purchase the light?

I will be mail-ordering or buying online, so this doesn't matter.

2) Budget: An easy question, but you may change your mind after answering the rest! :)

I'm flexible, tell me what you got.

3) Format:

I want a flashlight.

4) Flashlight-specific format/size:

Keychain size or Every day carry small (2-4 inches).

__x__Every day carry medium (4-7 inches).

5) Emitter/Light source:

LED (known for efficiency, longevity, and compactness)

6) Manufacturer:

I would consider getting a light that is pieced together (for example a "host" or flashlight body from one manufacturer, and a "drop-in" emitter from another source). Under the right circumstances, this path can provide more options to the consumer to meet specific needs, and can often be easily upgradeable as technology improves.

7) What battery type do you want to use?

I intend to use alkaline batteries (AAA, AA, C, D) (disclaimer, while it does not preclude all choices, these are not recommended for many of today's most powerful lights)

8) How much genuine out the front (OTF) light do you want/need? Sometimes you can have too much light (trying to read up close up with a 100 lumen light is impossible).

__x__I want to walk around an unlit rural area (50-150 lumens).

__x__I want to illuminate my entire backyard or a campsite (150-300 lumens).