Zebralight vs Saint Minimus... opinons

Z

z_jzh797s

First time poster, long time reader.

I am getting ready for a hike I have been waiting many years for and want to get a good headlight for it. I have been using an off the shelf Energizer headlamp for many years, but I'm ready to get something quality. I have seen the many comparisons out there, but none as they relate to the Zebralight H51F. I'm curious which of these would be a better way to go and why. If anyone has any other suggestions for a floody headlamp, please throw them out there.

I will be using this headlamp primarily for around camp. I cant imagine I will be doing much night hiking with it.

Thanks

bullfrog

Flashlight Enthusiast
BUMPing this up... In the market for a new headlamp and have narrowed it down to Minimus vs. Zebralight H31....

Quality of Zebralight up there with SF?

Owned a Minimus before and sold it because I hated the beam.... But, well, its a Surefire and I know I can trust them. Never owned a ZL before....

Thanks!
-Harry

Diablo_331

Enlightened
Zebra Lights are solid with one of the best UIs available. I will go out on a limb here and say that you will love it. Plus the price difference is large. No worries with them.

bullfrog

Flashlight Enthusiast
Zebra Lights are solid with one of the best UIs available. I will go out on a limb here and say that you will love it. Plus the price difference is large. No worries with them.

Thanks for the quick reply and info - think I will go ahead and order the H31W... The XML handheld version is also looking quite appealing..

This is a big step for me - only own Surefires, Ra (HDS now I guess) and Malkoffs - hope the ZLs can hang w the big boys :) ;)

raphaello

Newly Enlightened
Just a suggestion before you buy Zebralight - take a look at Spark headlamps ! IMO they are better than Zebralight ! Just a suggestion ... you will not go wrong with either one of them :thumbsup:

gcbryan

Flashlight Enthusiast