What are my options - Single AA, warm/neutral w/ OP reflector?

Z

z_nimbus

Greetings, I'm new here to CPF. I'm having a hard time finding a warm/neutral (Q3?) light in single AA / 14500 format with an OP reflector for EDC use. Then again, being a newbie, I'm not familiar with all the various brands. What are my options?

My ideal EDC light:

Must have

* single AA

* warm or neutral, at least pure white (no blue/purple/green)

* orange peel reflector

* length not to exceed 4.5

Nice to have

* forward clicky w/ tailstand

* crenulated bezel

* strobe/SOS/beacon options

BigBluefish

Flashlight Enthusiast
Well, if you can find one (the runs of both lights seem to be limited) either a NiteCore Defender Infinity with/Q3, or a JetBeam Jet 1 Pro v.3 w/Q3. Both use neutral tint Q3s, though I am not sure of the specific tints. The NiteCore DI has an op reflector, forward clicky, and one strobe mode. The JetBeam may come with either a smooth or op reflector, but you can get either separately. It has several disco modes, but a smooth bezel, and a revrse clicky. Both work well on AA rechargeables and 14500 rechargeables. Both of high quality, and have nice beam patterns. With the neutral tint Q3s, these are my favorite outdorr (camping/hiking and just poking around the woods after dark) AA-powered lights.

Both lights are also availabe with an R2 cool white emitter, the Jet i Pro v3 with an XR-E, and the NiteCore DI with either an XR-E or an XP-E. I've both lights with R2 XR-Es and did not notice any blue/green/purple to the tints. But they are cool white, not neutral. These are my AA EDC lights.