Klarus XT10

Driver609

Newly Enlightened
Has anyone got a Klarus XT10? I was looking at their site having seen the thread about the AAAA Mix5 (I want one!) and noticed the XT10. It seems to put out an amazing amount of light (reported ANSI 470lm) from a 2 CR123 body (I presume running off something different though - 18650?)
I'm new to the whole flashlight game (waiting on my first 2, a Malkoff dropin and an IFE2) but it seemed to me that this light was putting out way more light than others with comparable batteries etc.
Can someone enlighten me (ba-doom-tssss!) on how or if this is the case, and what this light is like overall? I have seearched, nothing on the XT10 came up.

Thanks

Driver609

TonyTac

Newly Enlightened
Not yet. I think Klarus is shipping the XT10 to retailers this week. If the Klarus NT and ST series lights are anything to go by, the XT10 should be a high quality light with a smooth, clean beam.

The 470 ANSI lumen output was achieved using a Sanyo 18650 (2600 mAh).

TonyTac

Newly Enlightened
Received the Klarus XT10 today and am very impressed with it. It's same the length as an Olight M20S Warrior and feels comfortable to hold. The dual-switch tail cap is very easy to use - giving my thumb full control over the light.

I haven't been out to test it yet, but can say that I am impressed with the UI, styling, threads (nicely lubed) and the military/ metallic grey finish.

Looking forward to nightfall...

Kilovolt

Flashlight Enthusiast
Tony, there's one thing that is not clear in the specs: does this light have a memory for the last level used like NT10?

In other words, every time you switch on an XT10 you get the max level or the level you used the previous time?

Enzo

Newly Enlightened
Goinggearvis getting their shipment next week. Can't wait to buy one. 300 mins at 10 lumens is outstanding if true. Hope that selfbuilt will review.

Driver609

Newly Enlightened