Flashlight for a boat

owkaye

Newly Enlightened
Hello, this is my first post. I have a boat with a 12v battery in it, I want to make a flashlight which is wired to this 12v power source, I want the light to be very bright, and I want to build it as inexpensively as practical.

I've never built a homemade light before so I can use all the help and suggestions you're willing to offer. Note that I do not have a way to charge the battery when I'm out on the water, so I want to conserve as much power as possible -- given my two primary goals of "very bright light" and "reasonably affordable".

Please make suggestions if you can. I'm willing to learn as much as necessary before I start on this project. Thanks in advance.

Owkaye

fivemega

Flashlight Enthusiast
I want to conserve as much power as possible -- given my two primary goals of "very bright light" and "reasonably affordable".
M*gCharger is one of rechargeable flashlights that can be charged with 12 Volt system with many possible modification and upgrades.

Most of following links are sold out but at least give you some idea.

M*G CHARGER TURBO BOOST KIT

M*G CHARGER CERAMIC BI-PIN SLUG

M*g Charger Aluminum Cammed Reflector

5C M*gCharger

M*g Charger 2.5" Throw Master

12AA M*gCharger

6xA M*gCharger

owkaye

Newly Enlightened
M*gCharger is one of rechargeable flashlights that can be charged with 12 Volt system with many possible modification and upgrades.
I may not have been as clear as I should have in my first post, so please let me rephrase ...

I have a 12 foot long wire with two conductors. I want to connect one end of this wire to a flashlight, and the other end to my 12v boat battery. I want to build this myself, and since I am interested in extreme economy I want to begin with a cheap flashlight body, something like this:

Rayovac_3ledflashlight.jpg