G2 Nitrolon

loc

Newly Enlightened
Hello,

First post here.

I have a G2 Nirolon xenon light and looking to upgrade the bulb.

I have two/three uses for this light. Can this be done or do I need different bulbs or different lights?

1)Next to bedside for use for home protection in off hand of Glock 19.(bright not real long run time needed)
2)Mounted on AR15. (bright not real long run time needed)
3)used for entering and exiting woods for hunting. (need long runtime as walk is 45 minutes or so in and then out)

If number 2 is a problem due to people saying single output is the only way to go on a rifle no biggy I can find another option for that but number 1 and 2 I would like to use the same light or atleast just swap bulbs.

Not looking to spend $60 on a M60L when the light only costs $30. I'm assuming there are some economical bulbs.

I'm new to all this son the Volts and draw and such are all "greek" to me.

Thanks

AIC

Newly Enlightened
Re: G2 Nirolon

Sounds like your G2 with the stock p-60 is still a very good option. Granted cells will become expensive on the hunting trips, but that's why good hunters bag their buck (or whatever the game is) on the first day...

I actually use this in my G2 with pretty good results.

It is essentially a single mode, but you pick what brightness you want, between about 2 lumens, to about 180 and anywhere in between.
The mode switching actually works pretty well with the G2's twisty switch too.

But for the most part I use the stock p60 lamp, especially while hunting since my hunting location is only about 100 yards from Camp!

HotWire

Flashlight Enthusiast

+1 on the R2 Cree. With that dropin you could use rechargeables and carry spares in a tube in your pocket. The P60 dropin is quick and easy to change--just remember to change the batteries. You might choose to stay with the R2 and rechargeables. There are lots of options. Using 2 lights is one of them. Good hunting! Welcome to CPF!

loc

Newly Enlightened