So where do I go from here?

Paolos

Newly Enlightened
Ok guys, here's my situation. I'm new to the wonderful world of flashlights and because I'm not exactly flush, I tend to buy with necessity in mind. So, I have an;

iTP A3 R5 - super bright, but small enough to edc without even knowing it's there.

LED Lenser P4 - rarely used, lives in the bottom of my bag.

Fenix LD10 - my most used light, always in my jacket pocket, bright enough for most situations, great run time, yet small very compact. Great for going out walking at night.

Fenix LD20 - my main light, the one I take on days out etc when I need more light for longer. Great light.

Fenix LD40 - just ordered, needed a good thrower to keep in the car.

I like good quality AA or AAA powered lights (cr123's are just too damn expensive here) that are really bright but have excellent run times. I like clickies, never tried piston drives, and I'm not a fan of twisties. Oh, and I definitely prefer lights under £50 ($80) as my budget doesn't stretch beyond that and there are less tears if anything happens to them!

So the question is.... What next?! Based on what I have and what I use them for, where are the gaps in my flashlight needs?

Waspy

Newly Enlightened
I think you could invest in a battery charger and some 18650s.

It will open up a whole new world of options and you don't have to keep buying AAs.

Also, by way of diversity, you could think about a collimator thrower, a P60 and a modified Maglite, possibly an incan.

mrpink

Newly Enlightened
what is this silly talk about incans? why are they even mentioned here?

Outdoorsman5

Flashlight Enthusiast
Ok guys, here's my situation. I'm new to the wonderful world of flashlights and because I'm not exactly flush, I tend to buy with necessity in mind. So, I have an;

iTP A3 R5 - super bright, but small enough to edc without even knowing it's there.

LED Lenser P4 - rarely used, lives in the bottom of my bag.