Quark Mini question

ChaosMaster

Newly Enlightened
Hey guys,

I recently purchased a Quark MiniX and to me, my Mini S2 seems brighter.

28042011283.jpg

The one on the left is the X while the one on the right is the S2. Is something wrong? Sorry I'm new to torches (so damn addictive though, driving me broke) so maybe I'm missing something.

Lightman2

Enlightened
So the MiniX is a 123 cell but what is the Mini S2 (a 123 also? from 47's) Sorry don't know alot like others here do but from what I do know the XML in the MiniX puts out more lumens but not more lux. The XML being bigger in diameter does not have enough of a large reflector to catch all that light where as the S2 does meaning that the X will not have as concentrated beam however with your shots being so close up this does certainly seem odd indeed. I would hang around and see what others say and then get in touch with whoever you bought it from but my opinion is something's wrong.

ChaosMaster

Newly Enlightened
Yeah, both running CR123, both are regulated. I've swap batteries around just incase, but no help. This is with both torches same height (both in one hand, phone in other) I think it was about half a meter above ground. I understand that it's not as focused, but still, at that distance, you'ld expect the MiniX to wipe the floor with the S2.

Lightman2

Enlightened
Exactly something wrong indeed and I would notify the retailer about this if you bought it from a shop/store front or at least email 47's and show them the pics so they can give you a reply.

ChaosMaster

Newly Enlightened
Hmmm, well I contacted them, and this is what I got