another new guy with some same ole questoins, have no idea what to do...

for my situatoin, which do you suggest?

• SurefireZ2-S (strobe w/combat grip) @160 stated lumens

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Surefire C2 Centurion LED @120 stated lumens

Votes: 2 11.1%
  • Surefire 6PX tactical @200 stated lumens

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Surefire 6PX Pro (click tail & multi brightness settings) also peak @200 stated lumens

Votes: 1 5.6%
  • Surefire 6P Led Defender @120 stated lumens

Votes: 4 22.2%
  • Other (please suggest below)

Votes: 11 61.1%

• Total voters

gunsby_blazen

Newly Enlightened
I really am, sorry for asking stupid questoins over products...
I just dont know who else to ask...
First of all, I am really new to high end flashlights. I have a streamlight and a bunch of maglights and I couldn't tell you much beyond that.
I HAVE been using search extremely liberally and I still cannot find exactly what I want to know.
A few friends of mine have surefire lights and I am big on Made in America so that is what I would like to get.

I am looking for a flashlight that I can easily carry (I hate bulk), don't want to spend more than 160 bucks, and can use in conjunction with a handgun incase something goes bump in the night. (for use at home)

I live in Illinois so carrying a handgun is not an option for me so my pal says to carry a flashlight and use it to blind a guy and then bash him with it; he told me he will teach me some techniques (he is on a tactical type team of some sort for work, prison bureau, and his light is price way out of my income bracket)

What do you guys suggest?
I have looked at TONS of lights and the more I look the more lost I get.

Originally looked at the Z2-S because it was 160 lumens and priced at around 100 bucks, it had the strobe which I figured might come in handy (have had run-ins with drunks at bars and figured it might help me if they actually started at me; I always get out of there before something stupid happens though)