Advice needed - Quark, Jet Beam, or Fenix?

destro72

Newly Enlightened
I'm relatively new to LED flashlights, and am looking at purchasing one of these 3 models:

Quark AA Tactical S2
Jet Beam BA10
Fenix LD10

Can anyone make some recommendations on which way to go?

Thanks.

Phil828

Newly Enlightened
If you hang around here very long you will wind up with all three.

tre

Flashlight Enthusiast
I take it you want a single AA light. decide if you want it geared more to flood or throw (most single AA are floody though) and if you want a forward clicky (Quark tactical) or reverse clicky (Fenix). Look at the UI of each light and the run times. Once you figure all that out you have to decide which of those feature are right for you. The LD10 and Quark AA are nice lights. I know nothing about the BA10 - it is brand new and it is Jetbeams "budget line" so corners may be cut. Also, check out the Zebralight SC51. You may want to look into neutral tint options too. Many here no longer like the bluish tinted light of cool tinted emitter and instead opt for neutral.

flame2000

Enlightened
JetBeam BA10.....forward clicky, tail-stand and the most affordable among the three.
Down side......only 2 mode.

RBWNY

Enlightened
I'm relatively new to LED flashlights, and am looking at purchasing one of these 3 models:

Quark AA Tactical S2
Jet Beam BA10
Fenix LD10

Thanks.

:welcome:

The decision is mostly personal preference on what you think would work best for your needs.

All these lights, even the Quark, have similar lumens -- within the 130-180 range. If you're looking to stay with AA lights there are SO many choices!!
A current recommendation of mine would be a Sunwayman V10A. Or I suggest you check out the ThruNight series. You'll get more lumens with those. You won't notice any difference in brightness with any of those you listed, so again, it'll be the style, UI, and size of the light that will determine your decision.