Eagletac P20A2 MKII with new XML - 360 lumens

balloonshark

Newly Enlightened
Not really a review but another member and myself have recently bought one. You can check out post #11 here for my quick opinion. http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb...ding-the-money-Will-there-be-a-big-difference

If you have any other questions I'll try and help but I'm new to LED lights.

Here are a couple of beamshots. They were taken with a Kodak 7.2MP point and shoot in ISO mode but they look close to what I see. I was using 2 Eneloops and the shots were in general and turbo modes. The kitchen wall is at about 13', the tv at 25' and the door at 31'.

GeneralEneloopXML.jpg
TurboEneloop.jpg

Last edited:

aimxplode

Enlightened
Thanks balloon, I don't want to hijack that guy's thread so I'll ask you here.

balloonshark said:
I read about the P20C2 MKII XM-L not having the tactical strobe mode but was thrilled when I found that our model still had the feature. It does negate the momentary on/off of the light though. Overall I'm very happy with the light but it would be nice to switch modes from the high position without needing to switch it into general/medium pause and then fast twist into the other modes. I guess the solution is just to keep the light in general/med. mode before you turn it on which as it would give you the most options.

Is there a problem with the momentary on? I had a light that took about ~.5 second delay from the time I hit the switch to the time light outputted, is this the same problem you're encountering?

Also, how's the 360 lumen turbo? :p

edit: Wow nice pictures! Is the second pic the 3 minute Turbo Boost or the standard Turbo?

Last edited:

balloonshark

Newly Enlightened