greetings CPF/looking for an EDC!/(tried to do my homework as best I could)

Newly Enlightened
Hello CPF! I am really excited to get started in this wonderful forum after spending a long time lurking. I'm looking for a nice EDC as summer approaches, I stay out late, and I find myself more and more needing to light things up at night -- my keys, my path, my date :)sssh:).

I have spent a while digging through old threads and searching for posts but I thought I would open up my EDC needs to you guys as I continue my search. The specifications I'm looking for are:

1. Clicky. Not into twisties.
2. $50. I am a poor college student.
3. 1xAA or 1x123. This may be debatable. I don't have much experience with AAAs but I just imagine them not lasting as long. If someone has a great suggestion then I could easily be swayed. I'm a battery noob to be honest so you can convince me on things here.
4. Form factor. I know, I know, judge me for style over substance, but I really want something smooth and streamlined. I tend to have a lot going on in my pockets and things that are too bulky just gotta go. I don't like any crazy edges and things creating unsightly bulges in my pants. Knurling is fine (seems kind of hard to avoid it) but I really don't want to get much more intense than that.
5. High output in the 100 lumen area.
6. Flashy settings are not critical. Hi-low is fine with me, but I certainly wouldn't turn down a light that met my other needs just because it had strobe/sos.

I've done my fair share of digging through the fora, and found this awesome thread that went along with 90% of my requirements, but I just wanted to open it up too to see what else is out there.

Look - I'll be up front here, my perfect light for these purposes is a jetbeam E3S. It has, in my mind, a perfect, super-classy form factor, simplicity, good floody brightness (from what I could tell)...but it's too expensive.

I also love the Quark AA/123 but they're a little bit too expensive for me.