NOOB here just ordered the TK35....

getafterit

Newly Enlightened
Hi everyone. Brand new to the forum. I thought I was alone with my quest for flashlight greatness but after discovering this site I see that many have blazed the trail ahead of me. After trolling here for a few hours I see I have some tall shoes to fill.
Anyway, my name is Marco. I live in northern california on the coast, about 20 minutes from the oregon border.
I have many interest which leaves me very little money and time to throw at any given hobby.
Anyway, enough about that. I just made my very first serious flashlight purchase.
I have several expensive weapon mounted lights but after seeing some of the videos of what the world has to offer now days at a much better price point(?) I have some replacing to do.
Back to my purchase. I bought a TK35 with the charger and 3000mah li-on batteries.
Hope to get it in the mail by the 4th.
I look forward recieving my new light and visiting the forums to keep up to date.
Thanks for all the great info here.
Jeep up the great work,
Marco.

Helmut.G

Enlightened
hey marco, :welcome:

the subforum you posted your thread in is meant for questions or suggestions about the forums. your post would be better suited to the general flashlights subforum :)

the TK35 is a very nice light and a true bargain, really bright too. I'm sure you will like it! :devil:

May I ask what kind of 3000 mAh batteries you bought?
some cheap 18650 batteries that claim 3000 mAh capacity are nothing less than junk, that's why I'm asking, I don't want you to not be able to use your expensive new light to the max because the batteries are crap.

AaronG

Enlightened
Congrats on the light :) I first discovered this forum after I bought a Fenix LD10. I guess fenix is a bit if a gateway drug :devil:

Take a look in the review subforum for lots of great info and then check the collecting subforum to see what your in for ;)

getafterit

Newly Enlightened