Your name isn't on it.

Status
Not open for further replies.

oronocova

Enlightened
A story that happened to me I think some of you will find entertaining...

I work as a field technician and am always on the road. I cover a lot of miles and am in and out of a lot of offices everyday. I'm always in a hurry and unfortunately I end up eating a lot of fast food and last Thursday was no different.

I started out in the office; I had to pick up a couple of parts for down machines and then I was on my way. I did a few calls and my next one was about a 95 mile drive from where I was currently located. So I decided I'd stop by a McDonalds in a small town on the way. For some reason I decided to eat in. Usually I just eat in the car but this was an exception and after you read about what happened to me you won't blame me for not eating in again!

I waited in line and so as not to be un-American I ordered a #1 with a Coke. There were only a couple people there so I had my pick of a booth. I sat my food down and went back to get some napkins and ketchup. Well this is where it gets interesting...

As I got up to get my ketchup I noticed a homely looking lady and her child coming in the door they went past the line, past me and sat down at my table. I was kind of bewildered but I approached the table where the lady was now EATING my food. I asked the woman what she thought she was doing eating my all American meal. She informed me that it was not "my food" and that "your (my) name wasn't on it."