The Fenix-Store        
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Does anyone remember this old Garrity flashlight from the '90s?

Default Does anyone remember this old Garrity flashlight from the '90s?

First time poster/Long time flashlight lover.

I am also new to CPF

I had several of these as a kid growing up in the 90's and early 2000's-The Garrity Mini Rugged Lite-the model number was R300G.

This was my favorite flashlight when I was a kid. It came in Orange, Blue, Yellow and Green-my favorite was the yellow.

It was made of a hard plastic and had rubber shock absorbers on the slide switch, head and tail end.

I think it came on the market in 1994 and I bought my first one in 1998.

I have searched for it many times on the internet, but to no avail. The only places that still have them are overseas. I have petitioned Garrity (now Duracell) many times to bring it back, but they basically shrug me off.

Just wondering if anyone remembered it or knows how/where I can get one. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.
    "When egrets take flight, foul weather in sight."

Super Moderator

Default Re: Does anyone remember this old Garrity flashlight from the '90s?

Is this the one you mean?
    Resistance is futile...

Quote Originally Posted by DM51 View Post
    negative. the model i am talking about was mostly yellow and had rubber shocks on the head switch and tail.

pretty much resembled an industrial flashlight.

it also came in a 6v. lantern, 4AA 2 way flashlight (PR 35 bulb), 1AA model (R100G), and a 2D model (R500G)

It might have been and I'm not really sure the predecessor to the less rugged G-Tech series.

I really miss that flashlight and wish I could find one somewhere.

*sigh*

All the Garrity tuff lights I remember have full body rubber. The rest do not have rubber at the ends.