new to flashlight world. looking for knowledgeable input

knives357

Newly Enlightened
I used the search option but was kinda overwhelmed and it was pretty spotty on finding what I was looking for. I've looked for lights with the wants I've put here and the Fenix TK15 came out being the one I picked but I'm a light noob :p I was hoping some people with knowledge of lights could give me some helpful input

1) How would you prefer to purchase the light?

I will be mail-ordering or buying online, so this doesn't matter.

2) Budget
around 80$

3) Format:
I want a flashlight

4) Flashlight-specific format/size:
thin, comfy in pocket, can be alittle bulky if it gets the job done

5) Emitter/Light source:

__X__LED (known for efficiency, longevity, and compactness)

6) Manufacturer:

__X__I want to buy a light from a traditional mass producing manufacturer that is ready to go out of the box.

7) What battery type do you want to use?

_X__CR123

8) How much genuine out the front (OTF) light do you want/need? Sometimes you can have too much light (trying to read up close up with a 100 lumen light is impossible).

_X__looking for something that can throw a decent spot at a 100 yards or at least be able to make out what an object is at 100 yards so that will more than likly determine the brightness

9) Throw vs. Flood: At what distance will you be most likely to use this light? Select all that apply.

_X__looking for something that can throw a decent spot at a 100 yards or at least be able to make out what an object is at 100 yards

10) Runtime: Not over-inflated manufacturer runtime claims, but usable brightness measured from first activation to 50% with new batteries (Measured on maximum output).

_X__90-120 minutes (Runtime is moderately important, but still not critical)

11) Durability/Usage: Generally the old phrase "you get what you pay for" is very accurate for flashlights.

_X__Very Important (Camping, Backpacking, Car Glove-box).
_X__I don't know.