Recommend a LED Surefire P60 Replacement Please

H. neanderthalensis

Newly Enlightened
I'm relatively new to flashlights. I started with a 6P that was issued while in the USMC. It was busted and sat in a box of junk for about six years before I found it again and decided to get it up and running.

It has a P60L assembly at 80 lumens, which is plenty of light for my needs. However, I see that relatively new Surefires are running 120 lumens and up, so I feel as if I'm falling behind.

I considered a KX4 bezel, but they are pricey. The P60L was about $40, which I thought was expensive, and the KX4 is going for around $75.

I'm looking for something more affordable between 100-200 lumens and has a decent runtime (around six hours minimum).

Does such a thing exist?

Can anyone give some suggestions?

Thanks.

Yoda4561

Flashlight Enthusiast
Malkoff M61L/M61wl. Only downside is cost, they're about 69-75 dollars. I suggest getting a warm model. It's whiter than a surefire Incan on fresh batteries, and doesn't wash out colors like a cool white LED. The non-warm has slightly higher output than the warm, and is less blue than the P60l so that would be fine if you're okay with regular white LED light. It's 5 hours at 100% output with a long taper as the batterys die down. Total runtime is longer than 6 hours. They're expensive, but IMO the quality is superior to surefire, it's an american made product, and Malkoff is about the only company catering to long runtime P60 dropins.

qwertyydude

Flashlight Enthusiast