Stainless steel lights

tony22

Newly Enlightened
I've been wondering if a SS light would be a better choice for EDC than anodized Al. I know there's the Fenix LD01-SS out there, but what other EDC type lights are available in stainless?

Erzengel

Enlightened
I use a 4Sevens Preon ReVo in Stainless steel on my keychain. The big advantage of the material is that You don't see scratches, like You see on anodized lights used on a keychain.

Rifle-Man

Newly Enlightened
4Sevens Preon ReVO SS is a good-looking, tough litle light. I've been EDCing one for a couple months now - I love it.

mrfluffy

Newly Enlightened
I'm quite a fan of the Aurora SH032 from DX. It's an 18650 light, so some might consider it a bit long for an EDC, but it's a fairly smooth barrel just 23mm across, so sits nicely in a jeans pocket. Bought 2 of them, use one as stock, the other modded with aspheric lens and a XM-L LED.

Really like stainless steel flashlights, just the extra weight makes them feel so solid. Plus, you can just polish out any scratches, so they always look good.

twl

Flashlight Enthusiast
Klarus has some nice current-regulated SS lights in AAA and AAAA. Very small, and nice looking. Compares well to Preon Revo SS.

dougw

Newly Enlightened
How about the ITP A3 in SS ? An AAA key chain light that stands up very well to banging around with keys adns such.

conquer

Banned
Ray S20.

Single mode twisty, properly one-hand-able, runs of 10440 at over 200 lumens. Bead blasted stainless steel, so feels great and just does not scuff up.

I love mine, simple UI, cheap price (see MP deal to order)

Ian2381

Enlightened
How about the ITP A3 in SS ? An AAA key chain light that stands up very well to banging around with keys adns such.
+1 have this in my keychain for quite a while until I lost it, together with the keys. Ouch...

HKJ

Flashaholic
There are many AAA light in steel and some in titanium, I have compared many of them:

Beamshot%20AAA%20lights%202011-07%20UK.html

mrlysle