Newbie with E2E/L4 question

larpaul20

Newly Enlightened
Another newbie here with a question about the E2E/L4. But first I'd like to thank all of the regular posters and others who have made this the go-to place for flashlight info. With the info provided here, I was able to make my first informed purchase which consisted of a few Arc AAAs and the Arc LSH-P. Great lights! However, I'd like to step it up a notch in the throw dept and increased lighting departments and purchase either or both the E2E or L4.

I'm a bit confused though. If I read correctly, the L4 body and the E2E bodies are both the same. Now what I'm not clear on is this. If I were to purchase the L4, could I obtain and replace the head with an E2E bezel with the MNO3 and obtain the same results as if I had purchased an E2E or should I just buy both lights? It would be nice to have both lights with only one body and two interchangeable bezels.

Larry

McGizmo

Flashaholic
Larry,

There are probably a few E1e and E2e heads sitting in drawers. If you get a L4, you could get an Exe head and do just as you proposed. Behind the head, the L4 and E2e are the same in function. The L4 has a clickie switch whereas the current E2e do not. Buy the L4 and grab a separate E2e head.

- Don

CM

Flashlight Enthusiast
Yes, you can play LEGO's with 'dem things. But since you asked, just buy both lights /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif You may find however that the E2e bezel will be relegated to "inside the desk drawer" use. Mine has never seen the light of day since high power LED's became available.

Beretta1526

Flashlight Enthusiast
Well, too keep in the spirit of CPF...

BUY BOTH

But, you are correct in your deductions. It is also easier to obtain a bezel separately rather than a KL4, and the bezel also gives you TWO options with the L4 body. You can use the MN02 for 25 lumens and it will run a long time, or you can use the MN03 for 60 lumens and shorter runtime.