What luxeon in KL1

Michael Hansen

Newly Enlightened
Hi

What kind off luxeon is in the KL1 head if i would change it to a better one.

I want a r3 HD if i can get my hand on one..

Michael

shiftd

Flashlight Enthusiast
the lux is a LD. No body knows on the flux rating, but the color is around 4 to 5 (most of them, anyway)

If you want to upgrade your lux, provided the current availability on the market, you mostly able to upgrade it to a better bin. An R3 is certainly the best (1W) lux that is available there

McGizmo

Flashaholic
The stock LED is a high flux batwing. You can be sure there are Q's and R's used but if you want to get a different color or go for the different beam of the HD then the change would make sense.

- Don

Michael Hansen

Newly Enlightened
What is ment was:
Do i need a bare emitter or star ect. ?

i am new to all this /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

Kiessling

Flashaholic
Q's and R's ?
wow, did they upgrade? I thought they used mostly P's and Q's ...
bernhard

Beretta1526

Flashlight Enthusiast
I've got an R2H in my KL1. It really rocks at 6V. I want to take the head off and put the Fraen LP optics in it, but I can't seem to get it apart. I think it's been re-sealed. Damn nice mod well executed. If I were to do it myself, I would have searched out an R3 rather than an R2, but I guess they're tough to get hold of.

Chop

Flashlight Enthusiast
Michael,

First of all, why do you want to change it. Is it not bright enough? Do you not like the beam pattern? Do you not like the color of the light?