Keychain light smaller then Mine Quark 123

passive101

Enlightened
I have been using a Quark Mini 123 for a couple of years. It has been a fantastic light and it's saved me well many times. I'm not allowed to have cargo pockets where I work so I have more things in only 2 pockets now. I need something that is smaller then my Mini 123. It's becoming uncomfortable.

I'm guessing CR2/AA/AAA are my options. I'd ideally like this light to be AA/AAA to be able to take standard batteries I can easily find. I'd like to stay small and light weight, but be as bright as possible to have a backup light or sometimes my only light.

What ones are built decent that would at least be a smaller diameter. I'd like the length to be as short as possible. Selectable brightness is a plus, but not absolutely necessary.

Price definitely around 60 or less.
I'd like to be able to use Lithium batteries for increased brightness/length and alkalines in emergencies.
Modern or best LED's for their sizes would be nice as well.

Last edited:

ElectronGuru

Flashaholic
I was running a 123 light and found it to large for pocket use. Changed to a 10280 light (shorter than AAA) and haven't looked back.

fyrstormer

Banned
Maybe a Peak Eiger QTC would suit you. It's longer than the Mini 123 though. If you want smaller in all dimensions, you'll have to go with CR2 if you want to be able to buy batteries for it anywhere but the internet. Lithium batteries smaller than CR2 (except for coin cells) are extreme specialty products and you'll never find them in stores.

passive101

Enlightened
I was running a 123 light and found it to large for pocket use. Changed to a 10280 light (shorter than AAA) and haven't looked back.

I'd like to stay away from this since I can't pick these up easily in department stores and gas stations even by the camera area.

passive101

Enlightened
How does the AAA ITP compare to the EIGER? I am unable to find ITP's website to look at their newest lights

fyrstormer

Banned