Manufacturers decreasing build quality?

Lj-_-

Newly Enlightened
Hi all, I'm new to cpf but have been no stranger to the flashlight world, I have had many different brands in the past but haven't bought any for a while, recently I purchased a fenix tk35 and jetbeam rrt-21, both very good lights especially the jetbeam but is it just me or have the build quality of lights lowered to what they used to be? For example, the jetbeam anodizing seems to scratch quite easily, I had to send the first rrt-21 I received as it came with a couple of nicks on it and now the new one has already a light scratch on it, hardly noticeable but it wasn't there before, an older jetbeam I have (jet-III st) hasn't a mark on it, yet I use it all the time, also the fenix main body wall is quite thin, plastic battery holder and rattling switches on the tail (although I've got around the rattling by squeezing a bit of grease in the switch caps). Are other light manufacturers losing there quality too? Maybe it's just me, I don't know?

:confused:

Bullzeyebill

Flashaholic
Welcome to CPF. If you do some searching, for example using google, cpf only, at the top of every page you will find several threads discussing the quality of various flashlights. You may also find out that some of them have been closed because they became to contentious. Do your searching and if you still want more info. then start another similar thread. Closing this one.

Bill

Bullzeyebill

Flashaholic
OP has PM'd me and presented a good argument to re-open this thread. I will be keeping an eye on it to see that CPF rules are maintained, particularly Rule 4.

Bill

lovemylexicon

Newly Enlightened
It is interesting that moderators want to close this very relevant thread for fear that it might get contentious, while ignoring a totally irrelevant thread on "Cree stock."

Bullzeyebill

Flashaholic