Which would you recomend Thrunite Scorpian V1 or Sunwayman V20C

Shiloh

Newly Enlightened
Hi everyone im really new to all this and only recently joined. I need to get a new edc light and am on quite a tight budget. I think i have narrowd it down to the Thrunite Scorpian V1 or Sunwayman V20C but cant decide between them:shakehead. I have read all of the reviews on cpf for both and still cant make up my mind. The light will be mainly used for walking at night and since i regularly walk through dodgy areas it may have to be used in self defence so very high output strobe is needed. I really like the look of both lights but just cant decide. I was wondering if anyone has any experince of either of these lights and has an opinion on which would be better or which one they prefer. Please help me decide :)
Thanks guys

RBWNY

Enlightened
Although I don't own a Scorpion, I DO have the V20C... AND... am in the process of trying to sell it! PM me if you'd like to know more about that.

Don't get me wrong though, the Sunwayman IS a great light. Why am I selling it? First, the short travel-time in the magnetic ring. Although with 1-hand use, that can be handy...but it must be turned very slowly or else you'll go from one extreme to the other within a half-second! Next is the exclusion of a belt-clip. I've come to expect them on the lights I buy... even on those with a little extra "thickness" as the V20C has. When I was buying this one, I was rather excited about it, and paid no attention to the fact that it lacks one (clip). Next, are the outer rings in the beam. Not noticeable in outdoor (distance) usage, but in shining at maybe 20' or less... they're there. (that's just me being picky I guess)