Newbie here, need help selecting a light :)

TCUENGR

Newly Enlightened
A while back I got a Fenix MC-10 and I love it. I use it quite a lot for everyday use inside the house and even outside for night hiking and camping. Inside it's sufficient, but outside it leaves something to be desired both in terms of output and runtime. I often want to illuminate ahead to see animals and such but the Fenix doens't reach. Alternatively the Fenix also has a diffuser which comes in VERY handy for those times when I'm camping and need to set up the tent at night.

1) How would you prefer to purchase the light?
____I will be mail-ordering or buying online, so this doesn't matter.

2) Budget: An easy question, but you may change your mind after answering the rest! :)
____Less than $100.

3) Format:

____I want a flashlight.

4) Flashlight-specific format/size: I'm looking for something pocketable/put in a backpack for camping/hiking

____Every day carry small (2-4 inches).
____Every day carry medium (4-7 inches).

5) Emitter/Light source: I selected LED for a good balance of output and runtime, but other suggestions welcome.

____LED (known for efficiency, longevity, and compactness)

6) Manufacturer:

____I want to buy a light from a traditional mass producing manufacturer that is ready to go out of the box.

7) What battery type do you want to use? I love being able to take my MC-10 along with a few AA's and be good to go for whatever I may do.

____I don't know

8) How much genuine out the front (OTF) light do you want/need? Sometimes you can have too much light (trying to read up close up with a 100 lumen light is impossible).
The MC-10 I have now supposedly (read: manuf says) has 125 lumens. I'm looking for something brighter (I think?) :)

____I want to walk around an unlit rural area (50-150 lumens).
____I want to illuminate my entire backyard or a campsite (150-300 lumens).