Just got my Quark 123 2 TurboX and need some help!

DavidZ

Newly Enlightened
My new Quark arrived in the mail today, and it will not work for me. Put in the batteries that came with it, and nothing. So I had some new ones, and still nothing. I noticed that it will only sputter a little, when the switch is on, and I am just beginning to screw on the tail cap, and wiggle it. Tighten the cap and nothing. What am I doing wrong here? Anyone have any ideas that might help. I got the light direct from 4 sevens, so I am confused :confused:

Thanks.

xtestifyx

Newly Enlightened
When life gives you lemons, tell the people who gave them to you that you didn't get the right product.

jonnyfgroove

Enlightened
Make sure that the retaining ring inside the tailcap is snugged down. You will see two divots where you can carefully use some needle nose pliers or snap ring pliers to tighten.

weez82

Enlightened
My new Quark arrived in the mail today, and it will not work for me. Put in the batteries that came with it, and nothing. So I had some new ones, and still nothing. I noticed that it will only sputter a little, when the switch is on, and I am just beginning to screw on the tail cap, and wiggle it. Tighten the cap and nothing. What am I doing wrong here? Anyone have any ideas that might help. I got the light direct from 4 sevens, so I am confused :confused:

Thanks.

Why are you wiggling the tail cap? There should be no wiggle. Just tighten it. Also make sure the clip retainer is tightened all the way down. Then make sure the batteries are in the correct way (I know simple but you never know). Tighten everything. If it still doesnt light up then contact 47's CS

jayflash

Flashlight Enthusiast