Help me build a 6P thrower with LOTS of output

mckeand13

Flashlight Enthusiast
I've got a number of lights right now but they are all fairly floody which I like but I'm ready for a thrower.

I've got some parts I'd like to use if possible but I'm open to changes. I currently have the following sitting around:

- 6P body which is bored for 18650
- Z41 tailap
- Z44 head
- Callie's Kustoms 18650 3100MaH cells

1) Which drop in will get me a huge amount of output? Probably a custom from Nailbender but I need suggestions. I have no experience with selecting the most appropriate LED and driver.

2) Can the Callie's Kustoms 18650 3100MaH cell handle high current draw or is the AW 2600MaH cell a better choice?

3) I would assume I'll need to make a change to the tail cap to handle higher current. Can the McClicky do it or do I need to go to the Oveready ZeroRez? I would really like a clicky.

I'm sure there will be many different opinions, but perhaps there will be some consensus on some of the items.

Thanks!

I'm looking to get the most for my money. No uber expensive 3xLED's, Ti bodies, or anything like that.

FLGUY

Newly Enlightened
I have been wondering what the best setup for throw would be also. Was thinking about the Nailbender XRE with optic maybe. Hopefully we will see what others have to say.

shane45_1911

Enlightened
Probably the best throw for a 6P/P60 format is in this thread over in the custom forum:
http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb...RE-R2-EZ900-Small-Die-High-Surface-Brightness

The XR-E is still the throw king in the p60 format, and Vinh is using the XR-E in the EZ900 die size (~10% smaller than the "normal" EZ1000 size that is commonly available.) The increased lumens output should be comparable as well, all other things being equal.

Dave/Nailbender does not have any XR-E's in the EZ900 size at the moment. Vinh does. Vinh also drives his XR-E's harder (1.8A, I believe) versus Nailbender's 1.4A.