Small one cell CR123 EDC: Logan, Malkoff VME or ...?

Xcel

Newly Enlightened
Okay, I need a little input.

I am looking for a small one cell CR123 EDC / Backup. It would be small enough to drop in a pocket and forget about it. I am looking for high quality, reliable and durable. I don't really know how many lumens but it seems 70 - 100 is about right for most uses. Anything more it becomes too bright and less runtime. But having the option for more lumens and throw may come in handy. I have narrowed it down to a couple of makes and models. The Peak Logan QTC SS pocket with narrow optic and maybe the warm CRI. Or the Malkoff one cell twisty flat bottom with the VME head and M31L or M31LL.

I have used the Malkoff VME M31L but not the M31LL. Is there a large difference in noticeable lumens (usefulness) and runtime?

I have no experience with the Peak Logan. What can I expect for output, runtime and beam in comparison to the M31L?

Plus, does the Logan carry much smaller than the Malkoff?

I have looked at HDS and McGizmo but right now I am thinking smaller.

Any pictures or input is helpful. I am open to more makes and models.

Regards,
Nick.

regulator

Flashlight Enthusiast
If you want a nice "small" cr123 light, take a look at the Lumapower Incendio. It is small but quality. It has some nice features with the glow in the dark tail cap, glow o-ring in lens, and stainless steel components.

LGT

Enlightened
A quark mini might fit your needs. It has a low of about 1, medium 45 and a high of 210. They are small enough to fit in your pocket without knowing it's there. 4sevens also has a high cri version of this light which will give a much better rendition of colors then a cool white. Good luck with whatever light you buy.

jssp78

Newly Enlightened
I have both of the lights you are looking at. The Logan is more of a spotlight beam compared to the Malkoff. Pocket wise you will notice the Malkoff more since the Head is a P60 size.

TyJo

Flashlight Enthusiast