Rate the brands

GForGeep

Newly Enlightened
I'm curious to know what everyone thinks is the top 5 flashlight brands out there are based on based on quality/value/price/output

I have limited knowledge of all the brands out there but my top 5 would be

1. Zebralight
2. Sunwayman
3. JETBeam
4. 4sevens
5. Fenix

Again, my rating is based on my limited knowledge/experience with other brands (having only borrowed a couple other brand lights from friends). Everyone's input would be helpful in helping me spend my money more wisely on flashlight.

GForGeep

Newly Enlightened
leon2245 said:
1. FandyFire
2. SacredFire
3. UniqueFire
4. TrustFire
5. SureFire

Those are the other brands I have tried and fall just short of making my list.

maxrep12

Newly Enlightened
I would consider the value/price poll option as just "value".

My two recent purchases (sc31fw sc600) definitely put Zebralight on top. Quite interested to see their slated 2012 lights as well.

As for second place, too many quality brands to rank, for me anyway.

As for Surefire, I do like the new design aesthetics. The side toggling tail switch is a thoughtful UI option. I'll excercise some reservations in rating them until we have hard products, and especially pricing. Most of their current lights under perform and are over priced, with light modes that are limiting. I think the Fury would have been better received outside the old Surefire fan base, had it allowed the use of an 18650 and a mid mode and perhaps a glass lens.

shelm

Flashlight Enthusiast
the 10 most popular production light companies are listed in the poll and they are all top quality brands on a similar high level.

just keep your mind open. every month we see "a new flashlight brand".
Sunwayman has celebrated its 1st anniversary not long ago and i would not include it in any "top 5" listing.