Jetbeam PA20 or PC20?

depaulhifi

Newly Enlightened
sup d00ds.... as you can see I am new to CPF and flashlights in general. I discovered this place from none other than good ol' nutnfancy ... and I doubt I am alone in this lol... after seeing his reviews of awesome lights from Fenix, NiteCore, and 4sevens, I've decided I must have one of my own! After learning about all the features available in a good/tactical flashlight, I would like the light to meet the following criteria:

1. compact enough for EDC, but powerful enough to be a primary light
2. very bright, 180+ lumens, see item #1
3. forward clicky switch, allowing momentary on
4. must use readily available cells, so they are not hard to find in the event of SHTF.

After a good few weeks of searching/reading/learning... I had settled on a 4sevens Quark X AA² Tactical. It meets or exceeds all of my set criteria. Then I became torn between the Tactical and non-Tactical version. I like that the non-Tactical version is not "limited" to 2 modes like the Tactical version is. I don't like that I have to reprogram the flashlight to access a mode outside the two currently programmed. So I started to consider the non-Tactical version, but I don't like the reverse clicky switch and that I can't do a half press/momentary on with it.

(I understand that this is EXTREMELY trivial... but I think its soooooo cool that there are so many different lights to choose from and minutiae like this is considered)