New to the forum; want to verify authenticity of Surefire E2D LED Defender

zibby43

Newly Enlightened
New to the forum, just picked up my first Surefire.

I did not order the light directly from Surefire (because it was on backorder) and instead I ordered it from a distributor.

I paid full retail price but because I'm new to the Surefire game, I just wanted to check with those more knowledgeable than myself to ensure that my E2D LED Defender is genuine/authentic.

Thanks in advance. Here are some pics:

Your Images are too large, please resize to a maximum of 800 X 800 pixels. Please see rule 3 - Norm

Last edited:

mmace1

Enlightened
It offhand looks, and I assume is, authentic. But if concerned, call Surefire: 800-828-8809, and I imagine they can provide some sort of verification (serial number on the box, etc.) It's a rather expensive brand, so I imagine they're quite OK with/good at fielding such questions.

yifu

Enlightened
Looks real there, the ridges on the anodising is unique to Surefire and the TIR lens looks real as well.

yifu

Enlightened
As long as you pruchased it from a licensed dealer/distributer there shouldn't be a problem.

tacticaltony

Newly Enlightened
The engraving on the flashlight in the picture all looks super white, but mine looks silver (probably looks that way because it's a picture). but on surefire.com there's a tab called find a dealer, and they have a list of AUTHORIZED surefire dealers, if you bought it anywhere else such as amazon surefire doesn't recommend that. Did your light come in the box with a couple of small square laminated papers with warranty information and such? (I'm Also new to the flashlight game and the E2DL was my 1st purchase in January) hope I can be I some help

Last edited:

zibby43

Newly Enlightened
yeppers, u got an OEM surfire there. this is my next unit on order. love it!

Thank you!

Looks real there, the ridges on the anodising is unique to Surefire and the TIR lens looks real as well.